Congratulations to our 2022 Radiology Graduates

Top (from left to right): Laura Aaltonen, M.D., Ph.D; Matthew Abad-Santos, M.D; Aaron Abajian, M.D., M.S.; Hassan Aboughalia, M.D.; Elyse Blum, M.D., Ph.D.; Hoiwan Cheung, M.D.; Thomas Eggert, M.D.; Heba Fouad, M.D.; Ethan Hua, M.D., M.S.; Maham Jehangir, M.D.; and Arthie Jeyakumar, M.D. Bottom (from left to right): Lisa Johnson, M.D.; Niketa Kataria, M.D.; Garvit Khatri, M.B.B.S., D.N.B.; Andrew Kim, M.D.; Grace Laidlaw, M.D., M.S.; Shamus Moran, M.D.; Alp Oztek, M.D.; Richa Patel, M.D.; Priya Pathak, M.D.; Maria Quezada, M.D., M.A.; Cody Rissman, M.D.; and Janis Yee, M.D.

Congratulations to our 2022 UW School of Medicine Radiology graduates! 

Diagnostic Radiology Graduates

  • Aaron Abajian, M.D., M.S.
    • Independent Interventional Radiology Residency, Memorial Sloan Kettering
  • Elyse Blum, M.D., Ph.D.
    • Breast Imaging Fellowship, University of Washington
  • Hoiwan Cheung, M.D.
    • Musculoskeletal Fellowship, Hospital for Special Surgery
  • Thomas Eggert, M.D.
    • Neuroradiology Fellowship, University of Washington
  • Lisa Johnson, M.D.
    • Breast Imaging Fellowship, University of Washington
  • Niketa Kataria, M.D.
    • Breast Imaging Fellowship, Northwestern University
  • Andrew Kim, M.D.
    • Breast Imaging Fellowship, University of Washington
  • Shamus Moran, M.D.
    • Body Imaging and Nuclear Medicine Fellowship, University of Washington
  • Richa Patel, M.D.
    • Body Imaging Fellowship, Stanford University
  • Cody Rissman, M.D.
    • MR Body Imaging Fellowship, Northwestern University
  • Janis Yee, M.D.
    • Breast Imaging Fellowship, University of California-Los Angeles

Interventional Radiology Graduates

  • Matthew Abad-Santos, M.D.
    • Assistant Professor, University of Washington
  • Ethan Hua, M.D., M.S.
    • Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Washington
  • Arthie Jeyakumar, M.D.
    • Private practice in Minneapolis, MN
  • Grace Laidlaw, M.D., M.S.
    • Continuing to PGY-6
  • Maria Quezada, M.D., M.A.
    • Private practice in Santa Barbara, CA

Nuclear Medicine Graduates

  • Laura Aaltonen, M.D., Ph.D. 
    • Cardiothoracic Fellowship, University of Washington
  • Hassan Aboughalia, M.D. (September 6)
    • Attending Physician in Radiology at Children’s National Hospital; Instructor at George Washington University School of Medicine
  • Garvit Khatri, M.B.B.S., D.N.B.
    • Pediatrics Fellowship at Seattle Children’s Hospital
  • Alp Oztek, M.D.
    • Neuroradiology Fellowship, University of Washington
  • Priya Pathak, M.D. (August 31)
    • Assistant Professor in Body Imaging and Nuclear Medicine, University of Minnesota

Pathway Graduates

  • Emergency Trauma Radiology
    • Heba Fouad, M.D.
      • Attending Physician, LSU Shreveport, Louisiana
  • Cardiothoracic Imaging
    • Maham Jehangir, M.D.
      • Attending Physician, Rush University, Chicago, Illinois

We wish you success in your future endeavors!


Section Awards

  • Bill H. Warren Best Resident of the Year in Body Imaging
    • Riley Argue, M.D.
    • Elliot Breshears, M.D.
    • Richa Patel, M.D.
  • Outstanding Resident in Cardiothoracic Radiology
    • Ashley Besch, M.D., M.S.
    • Andy Guo, M.D.
    • Min Gyu Noh, M.D.
  • Outstanding Day Resident in Emergency Radiology
    • Zachary Hill, M.D.
  • Outstanding Night Resident in Emergency Radiology
    • Charles Davis, M.D.
  • Outstanding Performance in Musculoskeletal Radiology
    • Lindsay Eysenbach, M.D.
    • Zachary Miller, M.D.
  • Ken Maravilla Resident Award for Excellence in Neuroradiology
    • Thomas Eggert, M.D.
  • Outstanding Resident in Nuclear Medicine
    • Ashkan Ahmadian, M.D.
    • Min Gyu (Russell) Noh, M.D.
  • Award for Excellence in Nuclear Medicine
    • Shamus Moran, M.D.
  • Pediatric Radiology Junior Resident of the Year
    • Ashley Besch, M.D., M.S.
  • Pediatric Radiology Senior Resident of the Year
    • Grace Laidlaw, M.D.
    • Shamus Moran, M.D.
  • Julie Takasugi VA Outstanding Resident Award
    • Diana Christensen, M.D.
    • Andrew Kim, M.D.

Diagnostic Radiology Residency Awards

  • Fred A. Mann Harborview Radiology Research Award
    • Diana Christensen, M.D.
    • Dylan Constantino, M.D.
  • Scott J. Schulte Faculty Educator of the Year Award
    • Babatunde Akinpelu, M.D., M.S.
    • Bahar Mansoori, M.D.
  • Angelisa M. Paladin Faculty Mentor of the Year
    • Majid Chalian, M.D.
  • Fellow Teacher of the Year
    • Zi Jun Wu, M.D.
  • Dr. Wessbecher Clinical Educator of the Year
    • Aaron Rutman, M.D.
    • Sammy Chu, M.D.
  • R5 Best Colleague Award
    • Shamus Moran, M.D.
    • Janis Yee, M.D.

Nuclear Medicine Awards

  • Nuclear Medicine Outstanding Resident –
    • Russell Noh, M.D.
    • Ashkan Ahmadian, M.D.
  • Nuclear Medicine Award for Excellence –
    • Shamus Moran, M.D.

Departmental Awards

  • Faculty Educator of the Year for Medical Students
    • Bahar Mansoori, M.D.
  • Resident Educator of the Year for Medical Students
    • Janis Yee, M.D.
  • RSNA Roentgen Resident/Fellow Research Award
    • Shamus Moran, M.D.
  • Asa Seeds Award
    • Hassan Aboughalia, M.D.
  • Teacher of the Year – Basic Science
    • Robert Miyaoka, Ph.D.
  • Teacher of the Year – Clinical
    • Sanaz Behnia, M.D.
Share this story: