Congratulations to Dr. Jeffrey Jarvik on being named the 2017 Foundation Award for Outstanding Contribution in Research

2017 Foundation Award for Outstanding Contribution in Research Recipient

Jeffrey JarvikDear Colleagues:

Please join me in congratulating Dr. Jerry Jarvik on his selection as the 2017 recipient of the Foundation of the ASNR Award for Outstanding Contributions in Research.  The award will be presented to Dr. Jarvik during the President’s Appreciation Dinner at this year’s ASNR Annual Meeting in Long Beach, California.  This richly-deserved honor is all the more meaningful because of his being selected by his closest colleagues.

Established in 2004, this award recognizes Neuroradiologists who have demonstrated consistent excellence and lifelong accomplishment in basic or clinical neuroscience research, particularly funded research from the NIH, NSF, and other prestigious sources of extramural funding. Drs. Robert I. Grossman, Dixon M. Moody, Clifford R. Jack. Jr., A. James Barkovich, R. Gilberto Gonzalez, Victor M. Haughton, Thomas P. Naidich, Robert A. Zimmerman, William P. Dillion, Charles M. Strother, Colin P. Derdeyn, and Carolyn C. Meltzer are past recipients.

Congratulations, Dr. Jarvik!

Bill S.
William P. Shuman, M.D. FACR FSCBTMR FSCCT
Interim Chairman and Professor, Department of Radiology 
University of Washington, School of Medicine
Director of Radiology, UW Medical Center

Share this story: